Platt College Reviews

Last Updated on December 24, 2022

Platt College – Alhambra Campus, Alhambra, CA
4.0
47 reviews
Overview
Programs
Reviews
Platt College – Alhambra Campus – Reviews
5.0
Written by an Indeed User on June 13, 2021, 12:01 PM

Other Comments
My experience at Platt College was unique. I was switched to remote learning in the middle of my program due to global circumstances. It took a toll over me at first since I had been adjusted to in class learning. But, I knew there was only, one way to approach this and it had to be for good. So I dedicated and pushed myself as far as I can go to be knowledgeable on my field of study. Even with the sudden change, I along with many in my place managed to over come and make this work.

Certification
Certified Respiratory Therapist (CRT)

Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Report

4.0
Written by an Indeed User on September 1, 2020, 05:30 PM

Pros
Good teachers, Helpful career services, Good career preparation, Hands-on training.

Other Comments
The school taught me a lot of knowledge, had great teachers and great classes. I hands experience was great and it really prepares you for future jobs.

Certification
Associate’s Degree

Time
18 months

Price
$ 3200 – I received grants and/or scholarship funding

Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Report

5.0
Written by an Indeed User on August 23, 2020, 11:07 AM

Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training.

Other Comments
It was a good program. It was hard but doable. I had minimum time for myself but it was all worth it. I should’ve done it way sooner. I should’ve not put my career on hold.

Certification
Respiratory Care Practitioner (RCP) License

Time
18 months

Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Report

4.0
Written by an Indeed User on July 3, 2020, 12:27 AM

Pros
Good teachers, Hands-on training.

Other Comments
The school had a decent combination of in school learning and hands on training. The facilities I have worked at while in school were amazing and gave me a bunch of experience.

Certification
Respiratory Care Practitioner (RCP) License

Time
17 months

Price
$ 45000 – I received grants and/or scholarship funding

Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Report

5.0
Written by an Indeed User on June 23, 2020, 02:35 PM

Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training

Other Comments
Good learning environment and very hands on. Small classes which make ideal to grow and learn. Students create health bonds with classmates and instructors. When you go to the real world you can always fall back on your schooling.

Certification
Basic Life Support (BLS) Certification,
Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) Certification

Time
3 months

Price
$ 2500 – I paid for it myself

Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Report

4.0
Written by an Indeed User on June 1, 2020, 10:27 PM

Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training

Other Comments
Great teachers and a lot of hands on learning Many different machines you are able to use and learn on You can still come to campus after you graduate to practice on the machines.

Certification
Associate’s Degree in Diagnostic Medical Sonography

Time
2 years

Price
$ 20000 – I received grants and/or scholarship funding

Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Report

4.0
Written by an Indeed User on May 17, 2020, 06:10 PM

Pros
Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training

Other Comments
Excellent instructors and lectures. I was very ready for the VTNE. I just wish our labs were more involved and longer. I wish I could have worked as well.

Certification
Associate’s Degree in Veterinary Technology

Time
18 months

Price
$ 13000 – I received grants and/or scholarship funding

Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Report

4.0
Written by an Indeed User on May 7, 2020, 01:09 PM

Pros
Good teachers, Helpful career services, Good career preparation, Hands-on training

Other Comments
Great combination of hands on training and classroom learning. This school prepared me for the radiology field. The teachers really care about the students and helping them learn every aspect of the field.

Certification
Associate’s Degree in Diagnostic Medical Sonography

Time
2 years

Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Report

4.0
Written by an Indeed User on April 28, 2020, 09:17 AM

Pros
Affordable, Positive environment, Hands-on training

Other Comments
good place to go, nice staff, but they don’t really help you to get a job so you are on your own, about the teacher it was no really helpful but you learn, good opportunities in the field after you done

Certification
Dialysis

Time
5 months

Price
$ 5000 – I paid for it myself

Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Report

4.0
Written by an Indeed User on March 24, 2020, 05:59 PM

Pros
Good teachers, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training

Other Comments
The courses are easy if you study hard and do not miss any classes. The 15 month program moves fast but is very informative. All books and materials given to you in this program are yours to keep.

Certification
Certified Medical Administrative Assistant (CMAA)

Time
15 months

Price
$ 20000 – I received grants and/or scholarship funding

Platt College Accreditation

Platt College is an accredited member of the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges (ACCSC).
ACCSC
2101 Wilson Blvd., Suite 302
Arlington, VA 22201
Phone: 703-247-4212 ACCSC

The baccalaureate nursing program at Platt College located in Aurora, Colorado is accredited by the:

Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN)
3390 Peachtree Road NE, Suite 1400
Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone: 404-975-5000

The most recent accreditation decision made by the ACEN Board of Commissioners for the baccalaureate nursing program is continuing accreditation. ACEN

Platt College is authorized by The Colorado Department of Higher Education. Colorado Department of Higher Education
1560 Broadway, Suite 1600
Denver, Colorado 80202
Phone: 303-862-3001 CDHE

The baccalaureate nursing program is approved by the Colorado State Board of Nursing.

Colorado State Board of Nursing
1560 Broadway, Suite 1350
Denver, Colorado 80202
Phone:303-894-2430 CBON

Outcomes

Graduation Rate

Based on the time period of July 1, 2019 through June 30, 2020: 66 individuals graduated with 28 graduating on time at the end of 12 quarters, with a completion rate of 50.51% and 56.00% completing the program within the normal time frame.

From Fall 2016 to Summer 2017, we had 99 total students start the program.  Of those total starts, 32 withdrew or were terminated, 17 are still enrolled at Platt, and 50 of those were graduates (the other 16 grads were students from previous starts and/or re-entry students).  So 50/99 = 50.51% completion rate.  28/50 graduated within the normal time frame = 56.00%.  (*Note: 66 graduated total during the time period.  28 out of the 66 completed the program in 12 quarters or less.  38 other individuals graduated afer the 12 quarter measurement.  The totals for the remaining 38 are as follows: 13 quarters:  23 students; 14 quarters:  11 students; 15 quarters:  2 students; 16 quarters:  2 students)

Transfer-Out-Rate is based on the percentage of full-time, first-time students who transferred to another institution from Platt College.  For Fall 2019-2020, 1 student out of 241 were categorized as full-time, first-time students.  Zero students transferred to another institution. 

Transfer-Out Rates

Employment Rate

Based on the time period of July 1, 2019 through June 30, 2020: 66 individuals graduated and 55 of those individuals are employed, for an employment rate of 83%. *Note: 7 graduates are unknown, with 4 graduates still left to respond for a total of n =11.

The 2019 Graduation and Placement Rates are based on the time period of students who began the nursing program during January 2015-September 2015, as required by the College’s institutional accreditor’s (ACCSC) annual report: the employment rate is 87%.  The placement rate is based on 71 individuals with 62 individuals employed as a registered nurse. 

The year to date (01/01/20 through 12/31/20) NCLEX-RN Pass Rate for Platt College as reported by the Colorado Board of Nursing is 87.88%. The 87.88% is based on a calendar year-to-date report for 2020 with 66 graduates tested. The last reported date was checked on 02/02/21.

About the author

Study on Scholarship Today -- Check your eligibility for up to 100% scholarship.