byu online course reviews

Instead of idling about or waiting for money to enroll in a program or take a course, why not take up Brigham Young University free online courses. BYU offers free online courses with certificates without expecting a dime in return.

Courses like student finance, writing family history, and a whole lot of amazing courses will be offered all for free. Stay with me as I take you through the process.

BYU is located in Provo, Utah and owned by The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints (LDS Church). It is a private research-based institution that offers the best of online courses through the internet. Also, it seeks to develop students of faith, intellect, and character who have the skills and the desire to continue learning and to serve others throughout their lives.

BYU  prepares students to start or finish a degree by building spiritual confidence and teaching foundational academic skills in classrooms and outside the classroom.

Don’t you think it’s time for you to leverage these opportunities and benefit from them while they last? Carefully read through for details.

If you’re considering an online degree this year, you can take up any of the 10 BYU Online Free Courses.

Before we go further, here’s a highlight of what will be discussed.

Due to the widespread challenges facing the traditional ways of learning ranging from high costs to a rigorous style and approach to learning and a whole lot more, BYU offers a great way to learn something new at no cost to you.

Here are some reasons why you should make the best out of free online courses offered by Brigham Young University;

Convenience and Flexibility

Online courses offer you an opportunity to choose a study pattern that accommodates your schedule. You can afford to study amidst tending to other activities ranging from your work to other necessary issues. In other words, it offers you a flexible approach to learning as you can combine activities and still cope with the course as far as you’re committed and focused. Course materials are also available online, making special library trips needless.

Little Or No Cost To Be Paid

Online programs present a more affordable option than traditional colleges. Free courses online offer an astonishing package that is extremely paid for offline, for free. You tend to pay little or nothing. Though not all online degrees offer less expensive net tuition prices than traditional colleges, associated expenses almost always cost less. For example, there are no commuting costs, and sometimes required course materials, such as textbooks, are available online at no cost.

These free online courses can help students fulfill career goals and ambitions.

SEE ALSO: 10 FREE ONLINE GIS COURSES WITH CERTIFICATES IN 2021

Read more

Variety of Programs and Courses

Online study offers a variety of programs and courses to all. That is to say, you can afford to apply for any course or program you wish to despite your discipline and area of specialization. For instance, someone with a degree in accounting can afford to take up an online course in science writing and reporting.

Comfortability

You can take up an online course from start to finish from the comfort of your home, workplace, toilet or even car. That’s how convenient a free online course can be. Students listen to lectures on and complete assignments sent to them electronically with no need to fight traffic, leave work early for class, or miss important family time.

More Interaction and Greater Ability to Concentrate

It is widely believed that students find it easier to participate and interact in online classes more than face to face offline sessions where there is no form of pressure, shyness, and fear.

Career Advancement

Earning an online degree helps one elevate career-wise as every online course is an added advantage that can be sited in one’s resume thus increase one’s viability and strength status. Also, earning a degree is a sure sign of ambitiousness to prospective employers and friends at large. You should get an online degree now. Click here to see options.

Read Also: 10 Frequently Asked Questions About Online Colleges and Online Education

Read more

Transfer Credits

For college students who want to attend summer classes, but live too far from their colleges and/or work summer jobs, taking online classes from an accredited college and transferring the credits to their primary college can be highly advantageous.

Summarily, taking free online courses helps students effectively manage their time, learn with online materials, and complete assignments on their own schedules. In the end, it turns out to be an added advantage.

How do I Access BYU Independent Study?

BYU Independent Study is a distance education program that serves students anytime, anywhere. Through Independent Study, BYU offers more than 200 university-level credit online courses, providing a practical and flexible solution for students to acquire university credit. Our flexible solution assists students, working students, armed forces personnel, teachers, and others who may need courses that accommodate their individual calendars. The courses are available online and require Internet access. Students have the option to obtain a printed course readings packet.

How To Take BYU Free Online Courses

These few tips will help you complete Brigham Young University online free courses;

Set Target Goals

You should be aware of the fact that the outcome of the online class solely depends on you. So, it’s your duty to plan yourself, set goals to guide you.

 It’s up to you to make sure you’ve allotted enough time to complete the work as at when due.

Be Time Conscious

Creating your own schedule is a highly important task to do while taking online classes. But that freedom can also be ineffective if you do not have a firm time management skills. Without them, you might easily find yourself doing what you didn’t plan to do or what is out of schedule.

However, how you manage your time will depend on your schedule, learning style, and personality, here are some tips that will help you improve your time management skills.

  • Look at the syllabus at the start of the semester and make note of major assignments: Marking them on a calendar and you check regularly so you know what workload is coming in the weeks ahead.
  • Create a weekly schedule that you understand, by designating certain hours of each week to read, watching lectures, completing assignments, studying, and participating in forums.
  • Check-in periodically throughout the term, and look at how you’re spending your time. Ask yourself: How much time am I committing to course reading and assignments?

Take The Online Course Serious

I understand there will be distractions and side attractions while taking online courses. But, you need to have the devotion to actually follow through and stick to the outlined course structure. Treat it like it’s an offline face-to-face lecture where participation is compulsory and you wouldn’t want to miss a class.

See Also: 10 Best Online Free Education Websites for Adults

Read more

Find A Way To Eliminate Distractions

From the buzzing social media updates, calls, YouTube videos and even distractions from friends and family, you’ll be faced with many distractions that are capable of diverting your attention. It will be in your best interest to set aside time for other activities and focus on the online course when it’s time for it.

Adopt A Learning Pattern That Works For You

You need to figure out how you learn best and align your schedule to that pattern. If you like taking classes in the morning, make sure you create time for the online course in the morning likewise if you’re an evening person.

Actively Participate

For you to get the best out of the online course, you need to actively take part in the session through partaking in the assignments, online discussions, question and answer sessions and all that. Through this way, you’ll be able to build yourself through interacting with fellows, teachers and mentors alike.

Read more

Can I Get A Degree From BYU Online?

Online degree programs are offered through BYU-Pathway. These online degree courses provide the flexibility to take courses around a student’s busy schedule and responsibilities.

BYU-Pathway Worldwide provides access to nearly 40 BYU-Idaho online certificates and degrees in the various disciplines. One good thing about BYU is that their online certificates don’t cost much unlike what other schools charge per year.

Furthermore, with BYU online certificate programs, students can choose from several different programs, earn a certificate and an associate degree on their way to a bachelor’s degree, gain the relevant knowledge and also improve their employability status. For more details on BYU online degree programs, click here.

10 Best Free Online Courses at Brigham Young University in 2021

We’ve put together a list of 10 online free courses offered by BYU for you in 2021.  Our selection criteria are focused on the duration, nature of course work offered and ease of access. We also considered the quality of education, average earnings of graduates, accreditation, number of enrolled students and several other relevant factors.

Here’s a list of the top 10 free online courses offered by BYU;

  • The New Testament
  • Marriott School of Management: Personal Finance
  • French Research
  • Germany Research
  • Huguenot Research
  • Scandinavia Research
  • Strengthening Marriage and Family: Proclamation Principles and Scholarship
  • Rearing Responsible and Righteous Teens in a Wicked World
  • The writings of John: The Gospel

The New Testament

New Testament 71 is an introductory course dealing with the earthly ministry of the Lord Jesus Christ. The principal source of information for this study is the New Testament Gospels—Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John—which serve as testimonies of who Jesus was, why he came to earth, what he said, and what he did.

An underlying connotation of this course is that the four Gospels are reasonably accurate accounts of the Lord’s ministry among men in the flesh. These accounts will be placed side by side with the other standard works, as well as by the words of the latter-day prophets and apostles. Additional information will sometimes be included from other sources to aid you in understanding and acknowledging the Lord’s ministry and its historical and cultural context.START NOW

Marriott School of Management: Personal Finance

The aim of this course on personal finance is to help you understand that personal finance is not separate from, but simply part of, the gospel of Jesus Christ. This lesson covers six chapters. Our goal is to give you a broad introduction to the many different areas of personal finance, with the hope that you will continue your study to understand better the topics covered in this lesson. The topics are:

  1. Understanding Financial Principles – Setting Priorities
  2. Financial Freedom – Living Beneath Your Means
  3. Saving and Investing: Achieving Financial Independence
  4. Tax and Long-term Planning – Key Issues
  5. Major Purchases and Buying on Credit – The Home and Auto Decision
  6. Having Adequate Insurance – Protecting You and Your Loved Ones

START NOW

French Research

French research is probably much easier than any type of research that you have done before because French records are very good. My objective is to help each of you find the information that you need, whether you are a beginner in French research, an advanced researcher, or even a French native doing research at the Family History Library.

This course is designed to serve the needs of a multitude of people. As you go through the material, you will soon be able to discern the things that you need right now and the things that you may want to leave for later. Because a topic is here does not mean that it is going to be of equal value to everyone at the same time.

To succeed in this course, you only need a desire to do so.START NOW

Germany Research

Unless you are a full-blooded Native American, your ancestors came to America from one or more countries. In most cases, they gave up almost everything they had, including families who they left behind in order to begin a new life. while in some cases, they did it to improve the quality of life of their family and their descendants. In other cases, it was to gain religious freedom or freedom from oppression.

There are many different aspects of German research that could and maybe should be covered, but it is not the intention of this course even to try to cover the majority of these.

This course is designed to help you learn the basics of German family history research. It is a course for beginners, not for advanced genealogists. By choosing to enroll in this German research course, you have taken a major step in committing yourself to learning German reference and research tools and using important research principles that will assist you in identifying your ancestors.START NOW

Huguenot Research

This course is designed to serve the needs of a multitude of people. As you go through the material, you will soon be able to discern the things that you need right now and the things that you may want to leave for later.

Most people often wonder if Huguenots truly existed. However, It is certain that these people are real. They have had their turn on earth and have prepared the way for us. They have struggled through the difficulties of their time, hoping to create a better place for their posterity to live in.

At the end of this course, you’ll be able to

  1. Describe and use American sources for Huguenot research.
  2. Discuss and use important sources in Europe.

START NOW

Scandinavia Research

Scandinavian research is designed to help you understand many aspects of family history research which will be helpful to you if you are researching Scandinavian lines.

In this course, you’ll learn the following;

  • the jurisdictional levels upon which your ancestors’ records are based.
  • the handwriting style you are most likely to encounter when researching Scandinavian Families.
  • and lastly, feast days and church records, census records, probate records, and other records unique to Scandinavian research.

At the end o this course, you’ll be able to;

  • Determine where your Scandinavian ancestor’s place of origin is located.
  • Read handwritten Scandinavian records.
  • Translate feast days into calendar days.
  • Utilize church records and census to identify ancestors.
  • Use probate and unique records to identify your ancestors.

START NOW

Strengthening Marriage and Family: Proclamation Principles and Scholarship

Welcome to FAMLF 71, “Strengthening Marriage and Family: Proclamation Principles and Scholarship.” This course is an opportunity to study in-depth a proclamation made by prophets and apostles of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints regarding the family and to reflect on its application to our lives, to our families, and to the benefit of families worldwide.

The purpose of this course is to make The Family: A Proclamation to the World live in the hearts and minds of students—in your heart and mind! In an environment of faith and scholarship, we will engage in a careful study of this inspired document, and its importance in relation to societal changes and scholarly research on marriage and family.

At the end of this course, you will;

  • Strengthen your understanding and testimony of the principles of the restored gospel pertaining to marriage and family life.
  • Move forward with faith in applying principles from revealed truth and supportive scholarship to strengthen your marriage and family relationships.
  • Confidently share and defend principles of successful marriage and family life using support from sacred and scholarly sources.

START NOW

Rearing Responsible and Righteous Teens in a Wicked World

We live in a world where most times parents find it difficult to raise their kids, especially in an unfriendly environment. However, this course seeks to teach you how to do the following;

  • Assist your children to resist temptation and negative peer pressure.
  • Help your children internalize religious beliefs and grow personal spirituality.
  • Aid your children to feel more connected to the family.
  • Imbibe in your children with the right disciplines, rules, and regulations.
  • Grant your children psychological autonomy.

START NOW

The writings of John: The Gospel

This content is offered to you to enhance your study of the scriptures.

It is hoped that through this course you will not only develop a familiarity and a working knowledge of the writings of John the Apostle, but also feel and receive the testimony of Jesus Christ as borne by one who was an eyewitness and intimate associate of the Savior.

This course will strengthen your love for Jesus Christ as the Redeemer and Eternal God of all mankind. As you obtain a knowledge of your responsibility as a faithful, obedient Christian and learn how the Lord is preparing you for your celestial destiny, you should attain the assurance that faith in God shall triumph and commitment to his gospel shall succeed.START NOW

Benefits of Online Certificates

In as much as the importance placed on online certificate differs according to sectors and industries where it is applied, the advantages and knowledge gained in the process is golden. It gives you an edge where need be.

In a nutshell, the aim of the online course shouldn’t be just to get the certificate at the end of the course but to gain morally sound knowledge backed up with a certificate.

STUDENT & GRADUATE REVIEWS

MacK

  • Reviewed: 6/8/2021
  • Degree: Teaching

“Brigham Young University is a great school, despite some of the discriminatory experiences I had there. Administrators/employees and students are generally conservative in their points of view; however, the professors provide a wide range of perspective and encourage students to make conclusions themselves. I have now been accepted to graduate school on my first try at Arizona State University and feel prepared. We will see if that feeling stays!”MrM

  • Reviewed: 3/1/2020
  • Degree: Psychology

“BYU actually helped me gain a diverse view of the world around me and gave me extremely valuable experience with internships and employment that proved extremely important during my grad school application process. The blend of general requirements and mix of sociology, psychology, and social work that I pursued truly helped to get me to where I am today. After my freshman year when I decided to change my major and not pursue my original career choice I had the option to take a for-credit class that allotted time to explore and learn about other options.”Alex Zappe

  • Reviewed: 12/23/2019
  • Degree: Business

“BYU – Provo is the home to the Marriott School of Management. Nowhere else in the world will you find a better business school experience that is top notch! I not only received the education I came for, but one that is competitive in the business world today. Most of the programs within the Marriott School are top ranked in the nation. More than the educational experience, BYU offers the unique spiritual, religious aspect of learning. I learned early on to have a true balance in my life – more than just business skills, but life and family skills. I regret nothing by attending BYU and highly recommend it to others.”Hannah Farmer

  • Reviewed: 7/24/2019
  • Degree: Human Services

“I attended Brigham Young University. I attended 2 other colleges before this and ended at BYU. I would say that my time here was a time of growth and learning. I loved the professors and the quality of teaching. I did find I got a better education here than the other 2 schools I attended. Where I struggled was the competition at this school. I work hard at school, but am not the best test taker. It was hard with the competition being so high it ended with me feeling discouraged quite a bit. It isn’t a bad thing necessarily that it is a competitive school, this was just something I struggled with. Great professors though.”Elyssa Robison

  • Reviewed: 6/30/2019
  • Degree: Health Sciences

“I loved going to Brigham Young University. It was a fun and uplifting environment. The professors were attentive and well-versed in their fields of study. Though I loved most of my program professors, many of them have recently retired and I don’t know much about the new professors there. I highly recommend this school and program to anyone!”Melissa Scott

  • Reviewed: 6/27/2019
  • Degree: Cultural Studies

“I have really enjoyed my time at BYU. I have been able to interact and work with many great professors who have influenced my education and future career ideas. My professors have pushed me and supported me throughout my time at BYU and I have always felt that I could talk to them about any education or career related questions I had. BYU has given me many opportunities to do study abroad programs and join the Honors Program. I have attended conferences and met people from across the world because of these experiences. I have also had great employment opportunities on campus that have influenced my future education and career.”Abby Neeley

  • Reviewed: 5/21/2019
  • Degree: Political Science

“Brigham Young University is an excellent school with a safe environment and a multitude of incredible educational opportunities. Because the university is founded and funded by The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints the campus is clean and free of drugs, alcohol, and most dangerous behaviors. The students that attend are beautiful and full of kindness and intelligence. The prfessors and other teaching staff truly hope that the attending students succeed and will do anything within their power to support you as an individual. There are also so many amazing resources for struggling or disadvantaged students and I highly recommend taking advantage of these. Go to your professors and get to know; they will help you so much. This is a great school to get a world-class education.”Brielle A

  • Reviewed: 3/31/2019
  • Degree: Psychology

“Brigham Young University is an incredible learning environment. The teachers and other school employees are friendly and willing to help. The other students on campus are all driven to gain knowledge and skills. The cost is much lower than almost any other university and the quality of education ranks high nationally.”Nathan Kelley

  • Reviewed: 3/27/2019
  • Degree: Information Technology

“Brigham Young University is a university sponsored by the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and has extremely strong ties to the church. In light of this affiliation, students are expected to live in line with the standards that the church has set. This can clash with the college party life style. However, because the standards are held high students here have much higher expectations of themselves and the university. Employers know this too and come to BYU for the high caliber students that it produces.”Kimberly Jordan

  • Reviewed: 3/3/2019
  • Degree: Elementary Education

“It was a privilege to attend Brigham Young University in Provo, Utah. The environment and culture of the university is wholesome and welcoming. Students come from all around the world to receive an education that is subsidized by The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Professors approach all learning with a perspective based on the principles of the gospel of Jesus Christ and with the intent to better the lives of their students. The campus grounds are well maintained, beautiful, and easily accommodate the 30,000+ students who attend. The education program prepares teachers to enter the classroom with knowledge that is gained from practicum experience and direction from leading educator professors.”Adam Wood

  • Reviewed: 2/24/2019
  • Degree: English

“Wonderful university and program that’s really one of a kind. The people you will meet there will change your life for the better. BYU is a school full of professors who actually care about you and people that have a positive influence on your life. There is no university that I would have preferred attending over BYU.”Tyler Nelson

  • Reviewed: 12/17/2018
  • Degree: Public Health

“BYU was a very lively campus with a lot of students. Professors and students are friendly, kind, ambitious and take learning very seriously. I did not find a very diverse group of individuals either in the academic faculty or within the student body, resulting in a frustrating experience and difficulty in expressing my own professional and personal aspirations that did not fit a very specific mold.”Alex Orton

  • Reviewed: 8/23/2018
  • Degree: Business

“BYU was the perfect place to get my undergrad degree. The price was right, the environment was amazing, and the teachers were dedicated to the success of the students. I loved it! Everyone who knows about BYU has an idea for what the campus environment is like, and it’s not for everyone, but if you go there intending to have a true BYU experience, you won’t be disappointed!”Carmen

  • Reviewed: 8/3/2018
  • Degree: Elementary Education

“The most useful part of the elementary education program was the two consecutive semesters that combined regular campus coursework with field experience in public schools. For one month out of each semester we were assigned to a classroom at an elementary school that participated in an ongoing partnership with the university. The responsibilities in real classrooms made the textbook knowledge actually meaningful and applicable. This helped to prepare me for my own entry into professional teaching.”Logan Wells

  • Reviewed: 6/6/2018
  • Degree: History

“Brigham Young University is an excellent school that is committed to serving its students. There is no better school to do undergraduate research, and it’s also one of the most affordable schools in the country. The school also offers a different college experience from most other schools with it Honor Code. The school is a great stepping stone to other graduate programs.”Jordan Alexander

  • Reviewed: 1/31/2018
  • Degree: Exercise Science

“Receiving my Exercise Science major at Brigham Young University was extremely enriching and rewarding. The classes were challenging but the brilliant professors helped me to grasp the difficult concepts needed to succeed. I finished my undergraduate career with a great understanding of the Exercise Science. The best part about it was that it gave me an even greater desire to learn more about the field. The fire for learning that BYU gave me will be a great benefit as I continue my education at Physical Therapy School.”Sarah Belliston

  • Reviewed: 1/17/2018
  • Degree: English

“I loved my time at BYU. The English Department is full of really helpful faculty who genuinely care about educating students. You do have to be focused as an English major as to what kind of job you’ll have after graduating. I wanted to edit so I took all the editing and grammar classes and set myself up nicely as a freelance editor. The program gave me the knowledge I needed to do my job.”Caleb Cuzner

  • Reviewed: 12/29/2017
  • Degree: Music

“I studied the Bachelor of Music in Music Composition at Brigham Young University. The faculty focus on expanding the musical influences of each student to include contemporary composition techniques and to push the envelope with what can be done to achieve a new, original sound. The faculty are all very skilled in composition and each have their own unique insights. I am pursuing a career in composing for games, film, and television, and while this program did an excellent job expanding my compositional toolkit, I find it necessary to pursue a graduate degree in film scoring to fully prepare me for the media music industry.”Davis Blount

  • Reviewed: 12/12/2017
  • Degree: English

“BYUs English Department is chock full of educators with a passion for teaching and helping those in their classes see the importance of their studies. As with many liberal arts degrees, the soft skills taught do not correlate with dollars and cents the way a degree in the sciences might, but the skills I picked up along the way have been invaluable for my current career in marketing”Marlee Mason

  • Reviewed: 12/10/2017
  • Degree: Exercise Science

“My time at BYU has been an outstanding example of true educational value. Students and professors are all of the highest caliber and raise the bar for academic and behavioral excellence a little higher every year. For the amount that the average student pays in tuition and fees, I have a hard time imagining another institution that provides as much by way of resources and high-quality learning experiences for the price. The party scene definitely isn’t typical of other universities around the nation since, but what BYU lacks in greek life and raves it makes up for in adventurous outdoor activities. Personally, I have loved being able to drive 20 minutes from my apartment up the canyon with a bunch of friends from class, ski at Sundance for a few hours and be back in time for afternoon class in the winter. On the other hand, summers leave hundreds of miles of trails open for day trips to nearby waterfalls, summits and hot springs, a welcome relief from the rigorous study schedule of a typical BYU student.”

Michael M

  • Reviewed: 12/7/2017
  • Degree: Accounting

“BYU is a great school. From an academic perspective I was intellectually engaged in nearly every class I took. I was especially impressed with the accounting major and business school as a whole. Socially, it is a large student body of over 30,000 and so there is always something fun going on.”F. Alexandra

  • Reviewed: 12/2/2017
  • Degree: English

“Exceptional faculty. Smart people. The only problem is that the English program is very divided as I think many English programs are. There are the creative types who just like to read books and write and talk about them, and then there are sentence diagraming types who hope to become teachers. They don’t get along too well. God forbid you are one type and end up in the other type’s class. Yikes. This only happened to me a few times and I survived. It is fairly easy to tailor your experience to get what you want.”Claira Wilson

  • Reviewed: 10/22/2017
  • Degree: Physics

“I loved BYU. The school is very much focused on undergraduate so the classes are geared toward good teaching and preparing for a good graduate program. The physics program specifically could focus more on teaching than research, as right now both are just OK. The teaching part of the physics program is excellent, however.”Steven

  • Reviewed: 10/18/2017
  • Degree: Accounting

“BYU is a great school, specifically the accounting programs. I felt that I had plenty of opportunities to network with recruiters and companies, providing good opportunities to get a job. Fortunately, the program is highly ranked, which attracted a lot of top companies. I also appreciated the culture of campus, which created a good learning environment.”Maxwell Bean

  • Reviewed: 9/30/2017
  • Degree: Mechanical Engineering

“I loved BYU. It was a great environment where I was able to work hard and receive tons of help. The LDS church really brings a good spirit to the campus and people are happy and fun to be with. The church also helps with tuition costs so that’s really nice. The professors really care and want to be there. There is always help to be found in whatever situation you are in. Classes are tough but you learn a lot. I wouldn’t trade my time there for anything.”Kiddo

  • Reviewed: 9/1/2017
  • Degree: Psychology

“Brigham Young University has great faculty who are challenging and also really care about their students. The campus is beautiful and very clean. People are also quite friendly. Sporting events are great. It is a religious institution, primarily Mormon, so it does have a code of conduct some may find restrictive. I did not, however, but it fit my personality and upbringing.”Anonymous

  • Reviewed: 9/1/2017
  • Degree: Engineering

“Excellent learning environment, great faculty.”Anonymous

  • Reviewed: 9/1/2017
  • Degree: Engineering

“BYU is an excellent school, with a great academic program and a great uplifting environment. The school fit my values and preferences and I was challenged and able to compete in the workplace after graduating.”Anonymous

  • Reviewed: 9/1/2017
  • Degree: Engineering

“great spiritual institute whit very affordable tuition”Anonymous

  • Reviewed: 9/1/2017
  • Degree: Accounting

“This institution is a wonderful opportunity to get a quality education and interact with people of similar beliefs”Angela Huntington

  • Reviewed: 7/10/2017
  • Degree: Human Services

“BYU provides a stellar educational experience. I was challenged by the curriculum and the depth of research and study required to complete the program. I feel it was a great stepping stone for my graduate degree. The opportunities for clubs and extra curricular activities were plentiful.”J. Holden Brimhall

  • Reviewed: 6/30/2017
  • Degree: Psychology

“BYU certainly has its flaws, but I wouldn’t trade my time there for anything. I had tons of opportunities to research with professors here, more than I think the average undergraduate student gets. The faculty were incredibly kind, and were genuinely interested in my well-being and my future. This summer I was invited to be a research fellow at my first choice graduate school; an opportunity I received largely because of the the work BYU allowed me to take part in during my undergraduate years.”Trent

  • Reviewed: 6/29/2017
  • Degree: Electrical Engineering

“BYU is, in my humble opinion, one of the best schools you can attend for the price you pay. The professors are there because they want to be. The campus is beautiful and very clean, nestled right up to the Wasatch Mountains. When it came time to look for a job, BYU’s reputation held a very high standard in the eyes of the employers I met with, and I was able to secure a great job right out of college. BYU will definitely be on top of our list when our children are getting ready to go to college.”Austin Holland

  • Reviewed: 6/23/2017
  • Degree: Accounting

“The Masters of Accounting (MAcc) program at BYU has been an amazing program to be a part of. The faculty here are fantastic and it is very clear that they truly care about each student’s success and go out of their way to help at an individual level. In addition to the faculty, the courses are both very difficult but extremely rewarding. I have constantly had to grow and work harder each semester. The School of Accountancy here at BYU also do a great job providing opportunities to network with and professionals from various companies and to apply to positions across the country. The faculty really strive to help you recruit successfully. While it has been a difficult journey, the MAcc program here at BYU has been very rewarding and I highly recommend it to anyone.”Kimberly

  • Reviewed: 6/23/2017
  • Degree: Human Services

“”So you’re studying to be a mom? That’s why you’re spending money on college?” My dad’s words sounded harsh over the phone. “No, Dad. That’s not what the Family Life is. I’m studying to have a job and to truly help others.” My dad was not convinced that day. I did not have the words to explain what my programs was, but now I do. Even though I could not explain my major choice to my dad, it was the best choice of major for me and prepared me for my future career. Let me start by clearing the elephant out of the room: Family Life is not the study of how to be a homemaker. In fact, it is a “soft science”–Family Life combines psychology, social science, and therapy practices to weave together a program focused on understanding and strengthening family units. Homework is frequently comprised of reading and analyzing studies by family experts on why families are important, what makes a strong family, and how we as professionals (therapists, social workers, and policy makers to name a few) can help families thrive. My favorite classes in the Family Life major was Helping Relationships taught by Dr. Mark Butler. In this class, we had the unique experience of developing family therapy skills as undergraduates. Through simulations and help from our professor, we learned how to balance a therapy session with multiple parties in distress. After this class, I feel confident in my initial therapy skills as I start my graduate program in Social Work. The Family Life department at Brigham Young University is chalk-full of professors that are experts on the family. They are eager to interact with students and provide research opportunities. Undergraduate classes and students are a huge priority for the professors! In addition, BYU’s graduate program for Family Therapy is one of the top ranked in the nation. Students in the Family Life program stand a good chance of getting into this great Master’s program. I loved my undergraduate experience, so I hope I explained my major in a way that does it justice. I do not hesitate to recommend Brigham Young University and the Family Life program!”Tyler

  • Reviewed: 6/21/2017
  • Degree: Civil Engineering

“BUY is a great school for anyone who wants to be surrounded by people with high morso standards. As it is operated by the ODD faith you can be guaranteed to always be in a safe and wholesome environment. BUY grads are well respected throughout the world as there reputation proceeds them. Any field chosen at BUY will be a successful choice.”Susan

  • Reviewed: 6/21/2017
  • Degree: Civil Engineering

“The civil engineering program at BYU is welcoming and challenging. The professors are all willing to go the extra mile to help you succeed, and as far as I know most of the research is sufficiently funded. The department strives to completely cover the tuition for each graduate student’s first two semesters. The program is organized that most students can finish their degree in those two semesters or close to it. Many students in the program at their research as undergraduates and/or can carry over engineering class credits not used to meet their undergraduate degree requirements.”Amy Carlin

  • Reviewed: 6/21/2017
  • Degree: Liberal Studies

“BYU is amazing. However, it has some of the same problems inherent to modern universities: many programs are marketed to students that really have no career application outside higher academia. I think all departments, especially liberal arts, need to be more forthright with career options.”Erica Z.

  • Reviewed: 6/21/2017
  • Degree: Civil Engineering

“I attended Brigham Young University from 2011 to 2016. I cannot believe how much I grew in those 5 years. I completed a bachelor’s degree in Civil Engineering with a minor in Mathematics. I also had the opportunity to study and live in Jerusalem for a semester through the BYU Jerusalem Study Abroad. BYU was an amazing school to attend. Aside from the wonderful education provided, I was able to receive scholarships and grants through BYU and the Civil Engineering department every semester that I attended. In addition, BYU’s tuition is extremely low if you are a member of the LDS church, which along whit extensive student aid available, makes it very affordable to attend school. I found that most of the professors were very available and wanted to help students succeed. I had a baby in the middle of a semester and all of my professors were extremely accommodating in allowing me to turn in work early and to work around the birth and subsequent recovery. My degree program prepared me extremely well for my career, and I was able to receive and accept a full time job offer before I graduated. I was able to start work immediately after graduation.”Tyler Boehmer

  • Reviewed: 6/19/2017
  • Degree: Music

“BYU is a great university! It is famous for its honor code, which is a moral code that students agree to live by. This provides an atmosphere of integrity to go along with the intellectually stimulating atmosphere. The Organ Performance program was particularly awesome – the professors were totally invested in my success, often giving me extra lessons during their free time. I would recommend this program to any aspiring organist and church musician.”

Jonathan McClurg

  • Reviewed: 6/15/2017
  • Degree: Political Science

“BYU gives you the best value of any major university in the country for your degree. Not only that, you get an incredibly intellectually invigorating educational experience by being able to study with people from all around the world on topics that interest you. The professors are extremely approachable. The first year experience for freshman is extremely well run, and provides opportunities to grow and make new friends. Wouldn’t change my undergrad experience at all.”Csaba Jevtic-Somlai

  • Reviewed: 6/12/2017
  • Degree: Music

“BYU Provo is a unique private university that allows international as well as US citizens to pursue higher education at a minimal cost and at an excellent quality. The university has over 32000 student from more than 80 countries and is ethnically very diverse. That diversity adds to the variety of campus life and to the education of fellow students. BYU offers over 76 language classes due to its long-standing tradition of having returned missionaries from all over the world. The overall atmosphere is very friendly and friendship promoting. New students never feel left out or abandoned because of the standards the school demands. Every student and faculty has to sign an honor code before they are admitted to the university which has reference to personal conduct, work ethics, and standard of living on and off campus. I have never walked on a safer campus or town than Provo. The reputation of the school is long-standing and rooted in having highly qualified professors, teachers. Students from this university have been accepted to the most prestigious programs of the world, became leaders of nations as well as great business figures and lawyers; and the list can go on. BYU has won awards of student projects in many fields and has leading teams in engineering, biochemistry, computer science, etc. that have established contracts with leading corporations, companies and firms. FBI, CIA love to recruit from BYU because they know the general standards of its students and their language abilities. BYU offers student jobs more than any other university I know in the USA because they believe that what students take care of they respect, too. And that, in return, helps to achieve the educational goals we all so desire to reach.”Anonymous

  • Reviewed: 5/22/2017
  • Degree: Chemistry

“Great school. Amazing professors with great expertise in their fields. Other students are friendly. Overall great experience.”Kirk Thorpe

  • Reviewed: 5/22/2017
  • Degree: Biology

“Brigham Young University is a wonderful school. The school provides very competitive programs that will prepare students to enter the workforce or to enter post graduate education. The professors all love their jobs and really care about the well being and success of their students. The campus life is great, there is always something going on where you can meet lots of great people. It is a religious school so there is no drinking alcohol so the type of partying is very different compared to other schools, which can be good or bad. I quite enjoyed the religious atmosphere myself! I would recommend this college to anyone and hope that my children will want to attend Brigham Young University someday!”John Morgan

  • Reviewed: 3/31/2017
  • Degree: Public Administration

“Brigham Young University is outstanding. The students are friendly, open-minded, and eager to learn and the professors are enthusiastic and well qualified to teach. The university greatly values high moral and ethical standards as is evidenced by the significant resources dedicated to teaching and enforcing these values in every part of the organization. The campus and the buildings are very well maintained and clean. The view of the Wasatch Front mountain range from the campus is breathtaking.”Filipe Bezerra

  • Reviewed: 3/30/2017
  • Degree: MBA in Marketing

“The MBA Program at BYU is well-rated and is currently one of the programs with the best return of investment in the US. Because BYU is sponsored by the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints, tuition costs are significantly lower than other programs’. BYU’s campus is a safe place, as students and faculty are expected to follow a Honor Code, which provides guidelines to establish a high standard environment. BYU is located in Provo, which is a beautiful city, surrounded by astonishing places, including mountains, ski resorts, rivers, parks, and many other perfect places for outdoor adventures.”Kyler J. Haskell

  • Reviewed: 3/30/2017
  • Degree: Biology

“Definitely a school focused on helping their students have opportunities to prepare for future career opportunities. I was able to participate in a program called “mentored research”, which allows students to gain hands-on research experience including laboratory work, writing proposals and writing/proofing own research papers. It made a big difference in helping me decide my future career. Classes are competitive as a small percentage of applicants are accepted at the university, and sometimes this causes students to be too grade-driven (all about that “A” grade), which I recommend to not fall into this fallacy — the purpose of an education is to learn it to remember it, and not just for exams. In all, it is a wonderful learning environment, top-notch faculty and incredible value for the tuition.”Andrea Alley

  • Reviewed: 3/30/2017
  • Degree: Liberal Studies

“Brigham Young University is an incredible and unique University. The programs and opportunities it offers are limitless. Anything you want to be, can be prepared for at BYU. Unfortunately as a young college student I didn’t have much perspective on my future goals or what I wanted to pursue career wise. My interests were so diverse that I had a hard time narrowing my major down. I chose to major in Geography with an emphasis on travel and tourism because at the time (about 2002) my main interests were traveling and learning about the world. I was not well prepared for the difficulty I would encounter post graduation finding a solid career in this field. Travel agencies were dying out and the internet was taking over the travel industry. My only saving grace was the surge in airline industry where I ended up pursuing a career as a flight attendant. After marrying and having children, traveling with the airlines became increasingly difficult. I realized after having my third child that my days as a flight attendant were numbered. And sadly, my marriage in divorce. Now I find myself a single mother that needs to start over and switch gears. This Fall I will be starting a Masters in Teaching program with Western Governors University. This is a special post-baccalaureate Master’s program designed specifically for people like me that have a Bachelor’s degree and want to pursue a graduate degree in Teaching. Being a teacher and a mentor comes naturally to me so it was an easy decision to apply for this degree program. WGU is an online University that will allow me to study and attend class from home while I tend to the needs of my children. Because single parenthood is so challenging financially, scholarships are incredibly appreciated in order to further my education and take care of my family.”Tyson Broadbent

  • Reviewed: 3/29/2017
  • Degree: Civil Engineering

“Studying at Brigham Young University was a life-changing experience for me. The classes were rigorous, especially since I was studying engineering and pre-medical classes at the same time, and there were times when I felt overwhelmed by it all. Eventually I began to learn how to learn, to think critically, and to solve complex problems. Even more importantly, I had professors and classmates who pushed me to be a better person. BYU is simply the best valued education in the entire US in my biased opinion, the professors are excellent and the campus is beautiful. I am grateful for the experiences I had while at BYU.”Kirk Black

  • Reviewed: 3/25/2017
  • Degree: Marketing

“The majority of my professors were experts in their field with a lot of accolades and experience. A lot had actual work experience in the area of study, which was excellent for preparing me for my career in advertising. They also had a very strong internship program that landed students all kinds of communications internships in New York City. I got to do my internship on Madison Avenue in one of the world’s biggest agencies in TV production. It was an amazing experience. Since I left, the program has grown more and there’s even the Ad Lab, which is essentially a student-run ad agency where they get the opportunity to work with real clients and put together real ad campaigns. Google it…it’s impressive. There are even more networking opportunities today than there were before. The program really does prepare students for working in advertising. I got a paid internship at a local agency upon graduating and they were extremely impressed with the knowledge I already had and the preparation I had received. The program has a group almost every year that qualifies for the American Advertising Federations’ national competition. Again, excellent real world experience. I also felt like the professors truly cared about you and were willing to do whatever to help you be successful. Also, the social aspect of the school was excellent. Sure, in undergrad you have gigantic classes with up to 1000 students in a big auditorium and the professor wouldn’t recognize you at Wal-mart. But once you get into the program, class sizes are quite small and the professors are very involved and get to know you quite well. If you want to go into advertising, I highly recommend this program. It’s also very affordable.”Sierra Branham

  • Reviewed: 3/24/2017
  • Degree: Social Work

“I graduated from BYU with my BS in Psychology and will be attending BYU to pursue my MSW this coming fall. BYU is an excellent university that is both focused on research and helping students obtain a quality education. BYU is an excellent choice for graduate school as the faculty are great about helping connect you with resources and opportunities.”Drew Warren

  • Reviewed: 3/24/2017
  • Degree: Mechanical Engineering

“Mars Rover. Ping pong ball shooter. Power Wheels car upgrade. These are all projects I was able to work on and contribute to during my undergrad degree at BYU. The courses I took were insightful and interesting. They built on each other so that I could use my skills that I learned in previous classes to excel in new ones. The teachers cared and took time to work one on one with me when I asked. I developed solid relationships that helped me learn more about the mechanical engineering field, find additional opportunities outside of class to further my education, and acquire good recommendation letters for graduate school. One opportunity I had was to volunteer at an elementary school teaching kids basic robotic skills with Lego robots. Another was to work on upgrading a Power Wheels car for a child with severe dwarfism who wanted to go faster and keep up with her friends. I also served as the BYU Mechatronics Club president, which gave me the opportunity to network and help students with out of class mechatronics projects. On top of the excellent academics and opportunities, the campus was clean and safe, the tuition was much cheaper than other schools of the same caliber, and there were many social activities available in which I participated. BYU’s focus on strong Christian principles mean that students must hold themselves to a high moral standard, or the Honor Code. This might be controversial for some, but for me, it challenged me to respect myself and others while completing my degree. The four aims of a BYU education are: spiritually strengthening, intellectually enlarging, character building, and lifelong learning and service. I feel that I have internalized these ideals and am prepared to enter a new graduate school with a unique perspective and a dedication to education. While I continue on to a career, I aim to keep those ideals with me and constantly pursue lifelong learning and service to others.”Steve

  • Reviewed: 3/21/2017
  • Degree: Accounting

“The only benefit from attending BYU-I is the education itself. The teacher’s int he Accounting program are fantastic with real work knowledge. The downside is the school itself. You have a school run by close minded folks who seek to control your life. They have rules for everything with no chance in developing as adults. I don’t recommend it.”Mark Broadbent

  • Reviewed: 3/17/2017
  • Degree: Law

“With an education in foreign languages and cultures, history, finance, and law, Brigham Young University (BYU) has enabled me to make a significant impact in the world. The opportunity I had to live for two years as a service volunteer in eastern-Europe, and then intern for a US company in Warsaw, Poland, was provided me because of my education at BYU. My current studies in the MBA and Law programs at BYU are preparing me to fulfill my dream of affecting significant change for people of the world who have less than I do. I will use my degree to raise and invest capital to facilitate entrepreneurship that produces solutions to social, cultural, and environmental issues (social entrepreneurship). BYU has been the perfect place for me to acquire the tools necessary to do this because of its focus and success in areas of social entrepreneurship (BYU Ballard Center for Economic Self Reliance), Venture Capital (byucougarcapital.org), and because its Center for Foreign Language Studies has courses in more languages than most universities in the US (92). I have loved my experience at BYU and would highly recommend it to others.”Cameron Gabriel

  • Reviewed: 3/17/2017
  • Degree: Public Relations

“Brigham Young University provided me with an education that was extremely helpful and pertinent to my transitioning into the professional world. One of my professors in particular, Dr. Laurie Wilson, was especially helpful as she dedicated many hours per week to help her students succeed with any given essays, case studies, or presentations we were tasked with. The course material in most all my classes was relevant and I felt like the assignments I was given, helped me bridge the gap between learning a theory and applying knowledge and skill. The social aspect was also an incredible part of my experience. I have never met so many wonderful people that shared the moral codes of conduct that I do. I made many diverse friends and we had fun in so many ways. Brigham Young University gave me limitless opportunity to prepare for a job, make life-long friends, and develop the soft and hard skills I have needed here in my current position working at Intermountain Healthcare. I am forever grateful for my educational experience with this university.”Malorie Black

  • Reviewed: 3/14/2017
  • Degree: Marketing

“I loved my experience in the Marriott School of Management. The advisors, clubs, professors, alumni, and students were so helpful and willing to help contribute to my success. I easily found a job after graduation, and had plenty of opportunity to interview and experiment during my time in the school. I want to start my own business so ultimately declined the offers, but I feel prepared to reach out to customers as part of my entrepreneurial endeavors.”Megan Blount

  • Reviewed: 3/9/2017
  • Degree: Human Services

“I loved studying Human Development at BYU! Not only did I learn so much about people and about myself, but it changed how I think about the world and how I learn. I have a newfound appreciation for education because I have seen the influence of my education in every single aspect of my life. Earning this degree has changed how I interact with others and has helped me understand my life goals. No matter where I end up after graduation, I will be grateful for the knowledge and experiences I have had at BYU.”Tanner

  • Reviewed: 3/9/2017
  • Degree: Liberal Studies

“For its price, BYU is a great school! While you need to follow a strict Honor Code in order to attend this university, there are plenty of opportunities for you to be socially and academically involved. I would definitely suggest finding a major you love and then developing a few good and close relationship with faculty members. BYU offers tons of research opportunities to give you some fantastic academic experience.”Ethan Wendt

  • Reviewed: 3/8/2017
  • Degree: Accounting

“BYU and BYU-I are great colleges, with fantastic teachers who make the college experience about learning and not so much about taking tests. Teachers spend time helping students to actually understand the lessons and material, to the best of their ability, before moving on an teach with clarity, that isnt to say that if your slacking they will caudal you. If you work hard and study every class is easily an A.”Amber Bird

  • Reviewed: 3/5/2017
  • Degree: English

“This program has wonderful faculty who are dedicated to helping students succeed. I have loved the classes and the ways that I have grown as an individual and as a professional. Not only have I learned technical aspects of teaching English, but I have also learned skill that have helped me become a better person.”

tydeadeye

  • Reviewed: 3/5/2017
  • Degree: Electrical Engineering

“Wonderful University with exceptional faculty and students. The electrical engineering degree prepared me for various career paths of my choice. It was a very challenging degree which most certainly stretched my abilities and prepared me to be able to achieve a master’s degree at another University. I was presented with multiple opportunities upon graduation thanks to the preparation and great reputation of the engineering school at BYU.”Jeremy David Bird

  • Reviewed: 3/2/2017
  • Degree: Laboratory Technician

“Clinical Lab Science is very advantageous for those wanting to find a job and start working right out of college. There are many jobs available in this career field. It is also a good choice for those wishing to gain acceptaance to medical school or PA school as it follows closely the pre-med educationaal route and provides a solid temporary career until acceptance is achieved. The things learned in this field of study are relevant and helpful for those going into medicine. Working in this field also provides real life experience in a medical setting.”Juan Melendez

  • Reviewed: 2/18/2017
  • Degree: Law

“BYU is an excellent and affordable for students looking to obtain a graduate degree. The education is Ivy league comparable and the price is substantially more affordable. The professional counseling programs are great. The religious and moral environment is enjoyable and refreshing, You really feel like it is place for learning and growth. The communication with the professors is very effective and they provide all the support you need.”LJ Sikahema

  • Reviewed: 2/13/2017
  • Degree: Law

“Brigham Young University is a great place to pursue a legal education. The actual education is top-notch, and the cost is minimal in comparison to other law schools. The BYU network has connections all over the globe and is an amazing asset to tap into.”Aubrey

  • Reviewed: 2/6/2017
  • Degree: Nutrition

“The dietetics program at BYU taught me effective ways of learning, along with empathetic ways to care for patients. As I am pursuing my graduate degree in dietetics, I am excited to gain a broader skill set in order to better help those around me. Food is such an integral part of life, and I love helping others to integrate greater nutrition into their diets.”Jennica

  • Reviewed: 2/2/2017
  • Degree: Exercise Science

“BYU is the best university. I cherished my time there and have the fondest memories of my time there. The campus is beautiful and the classes are inspiring. I would definitely choose to attend again if I had to choose over again. I chose Exercise Science for my undergrad to help me achieve my goal of becoming a PA. I would probably not suggest that major if you are just planning on doing an undergrad as it doesn’t leave many career opportunities.”Anonymous

  • Reviewed: 1/24/2017
  • Degree: Information Technology

“Great education and at a great price. As a professional I find myself far more qualified and trained than others with similar degrees.”Anonymous

  • Reviewed: 1/3/2017
  • Degree: Biology

“I received a quality education and worked with a wonderful professor to work with.”Kasey

  • Reviewed: 12/19/2016
  • Degree: Engineering

“BYU is a great school. The campus houses students from around the globe and a majority of students speak a second or third language. It’s a great place for diversity and broadening horizons. The engineering programs are good but they are not top tier like some Big 10 programs. Advising was good and gave a good amount of networking and career preparation.”Brenton McCrea

  • Reviewed: 9/30/2016
  • Degree: Civil Engineering

“The experience at BYU cannot be compared to any other. The combination of intellectual enrichment with spiritual enhancement makes BYU unique and invaluable. My time spent at BYU gave me the preparation and skills needed to be successful in the real world. When I began working my first full-time job post-graduation, my employer commented frequently of how impressed he was that I was able to apply what I had learned to the actual practice of engineering. I also left BYU with unforgettable memories of the experiences I had, both social and educational, that shaped me into the person I am today. Perhaps the worst part about landing a job on the east coast, 2000 miles away from BYU, is that I don’t get to go back often to visit the place I grew to love. I will forever be grateful for what BYU gave me.”Rachel

  • Reviewed: 7/25/2016
  • Degree: Elementary Education

“Brigham Young University provides a good atmosphere to engage in quality study at a low cost. It is very possible to graduate with little or no student debt, as tuition is remarkably low. Instructors are good and most courses have a low student-teacher ratio, except for some few required lecture classes. Instructors strive to provide academic support to students, and students are also responsive to other peers. In most programs, students support each other and form study groups to help one another succeed. It is a wonderful place, and a lot of that is due to the high moral expectations that students are required to uphold. If you want a more liberal college experience, this is probably not the place for you. If you want economical, quality instruction with the opportunity to meet some Christians, look into this school. Most of the demographic consists of members of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, but that is not a requirement to apply.”Anonymous

  • Reviewed: 7/22/2016
  • Degree: Nutrition

“I loved my experience at BYU. It is a private/religious college so most students are LDS and it was wonderful to be around so many people who do not drink alcohol or do drugs and had similar standards and ideas as myself. All of the professors that I had were intelligent and helpful and wanted their students to do well. I really loved going to school here.”Kira

  • Reviewed: 7/22/2016
  • Degree: English

“I had a great experience at BYU. It is a campus that fosters a positive learning environment and really allowed me to grow and develop as an individual. More than just getting a degree, I made insights, relationships, and a way of analysis that will enrich my life for years to come.”Anonymous

  • Reviewed: 7/22/2016
  • Degree: Elementary Education

“I absolutely loved BYU. It was a perfect fit for me. I felt the academics were challenging, the student life enjoyable, and the environment nurturing and safe. I loved the Honor Code.”Anonymous

  • Reviewed: 7/22/2016
  • Degree: Teaching

“I loved my experience at BYU! I loved who I was their and that I had the opportunity to always be learning and challenging myself. I loved the environment and felt lucky to be surrounded by those with the same beliefs that I have.”Betty Ward

  • Reviewed: 7/19/2016
  • Degree: Business

“This is one the best private schools in the west. The staff is very professional, the curriculum is outstanding and the campus amassing. The School of Management taught me the skills I needed to make it in the business world. It prepared me to deal with different types organizations and different types of people. It game me the insight a business person needs to success in society today.”Cordelia

  • Reviewed: 6/16/2016
  • Degree: Liberal Studies

“My time at BYU was irreplaceable in my life. It became an essential part of helping me to become the person I am today. The school has a good balance of competition and support from both faculty and fellow students. I felt I was stretched and supported all along the way while I was there. I would recommend BYU to anyone looking for a good, supportive environment where morals are upheld. You do not need to be LDS (Mormon) to attend, although most of the students are. If you do decide to attend, I hope that BYU will be as instrumental in helping you find yourself as it was for me.”M

  • Reviewed: 5/31/2016
  • Degree: Marriage & Family Therapy

“I am glad I went to BYU because the campus is clean, uplifting, and there are many majors offered. I was not glad I went to BYU because of the required religion courses that affect your GPA and the strict Honor Code specifically related to hair and clothing.”Stephanie Blamires

  • Reviewed: 5/25/2016
  • Degree: Sociology

“Brigham Young University provided an excellent large-scale university experience. The academic programs available to me were diverse and interesting. Once into my major, I had the opportunity to work closely with professors on real-life projects that were meaningful.”Bryan

  • Reviewed: 3/18/2016
  • Degree: Art & Design

“Had a great time. The school is full of motivated students and professors, and there’s a real professional quality about the approach to education. I definitely give it a five star review, but with one caveat: it’s not a place to go if you want to doubt the “Why” behind why we’re here on Earth (if you’re already a member of BYU’s religion, LDS Christian). People are told to accept certain answers, and even if I believe them, I do dislike not being able to come up with other answers for myself.”

About the author

Study on Scholarship Today -- Check your eligibility for up to 100% scholarship.